My name is Jill and I am a sugar-holic.

What is the big deal of eating sugar? We all need it.

So what? Everyone likes sugar.

We all NEED a little sugar in our diet.  A little sugar isn’t going to hurt you.  Well, there lies the issue.

  1. EVERYONE likes sugar
  2. We think we NEED all the ‘added’ sugars.
  3. Its hardly ever just a LITTLE.
  4. Sugar is EVERYWHERE and ADDED to EVERYTHING.
  5. There are at least 141 reasons why sugar is toxic.

Natural sugars in moderation are necessary for body functioning in a health and natural way.  However, many of us sit currently at the toxic level of ADDED Sugar and consume more than we should in a month, every single day.  I must come to terms with the temporary pleasures that wreck havoc on my health.

Commit to slowly ween off this toxic addiction in to your life.  Step into the challenge, you won’t regret it.

Read more on ADDED SUGAR

 

WITHDRAWAL SYMPTOMS AND LONG TERM EFFECTS INCLUDE:

  • Agitation
  • Headaches
  • Bear like tendencies
  • Irritation with those around you consuming the yummy toxins
  • Divorce
  • More energy
  • Less bloating
  • Lightening of lower stomach pressure
  • Better attitude

 

Contact Me For More Support

Watch for MORE to come…  These may be empty links due to time of posting.

How I Start My Day (my morning routine)
Breakfast Ideas (healthy breakfast ideas
The Scoop on Sugar (my experience with sugars)

Helpful Non Toxic Cleaning Tips (household cleaning tips and products)

Dog parasites (natural remedies safe for your dog)

Oh No, a Fever! (what to do when your child is sick)

Author: Healing Foodie

I am a mother of four children and 120 pounds on a heavy day. I grew up eating the average American diet and seemed pretty healthy until I found myself exhausted and struggling with kidney stones, sleepless nights and unmanageable skin issues. I stumbled across the answers that would soon unlock some keys to my healing and recovery. Eliminating added sugars, eating whole non GMO food, fermenting and gardening, homeschooling and my continued learning. Come join my journey and continue your own. Please note: I do not claim to have all the answeres and base my FACTS on my own experiences and conclusions. Please take time to pray for healing and direction, research on your own, ask questions, seek out an expert and start low and slow. We are all created unique and live different lifestyles and nothing is the same for everyone. Be blessed on your journey. I owe it all to the creator of all things, glory be to God!

8 thoughts on “My name is Jill and I am a sugar-holic.”

Leave a Reply

