End Each Night With a Detox Bath

Our skin is the largest detox organ of our body.  Once I accepted this, I started taking detox baths every night until my skin cleared up nicely.  I simply used a recommended bath I had heard about online and added some essential oils for fragrance.

My mom has used oils for years for massage therapy, but I had just thought they were used for their scent alone.  I just hadn’t grasped the healing properties they hold until this year.

Here’s my nightly detox bath soak

  • 1/4 cup Mule Team Borax
  • 1/4 cup hydrogen peroxide
  • 5 drops of essential oils (optional)

I followed my bath by drying completely and rubbing vodka and thyme and cloves essential oils on any dry spots, zits, moles, and skin tags then applying a cream I had made with ingredients from Mom’s Stuff Salve on my eczema.  I had tried it before from my mom and loved it so much that I made my own.  My homemade salve was still no match to the real time tested formula, so I ordered my own.

These are some suggestions on detoxing essential oils

More suggestions for detox baths

  • 1/4 cup epsom salt
  • Essential oils (optional)

Other people use different combinations of detox baths

  • Apple cider vinegar
  • 20 Mule Team Borax
  • Epsom salt
  • Sea salt
  • Terpentine (pure natural)
  • Vodka
  • Added essential oils

Sign up with Young Living essential oils and recieve discounts and begin earning points and be apart of my team.  I signed up and bought the start up kit because I wanted several of the starter pack oils and a air diffuser which sanitizes the air.

Also buy essential oils local.  But not all are created equal.  Just know the source and find as clean a product as possible.

Contact me with any questions.

 

BORAX IS AMAZING STUFF!!!

Read more..

Other uses for 20 Mule Team Borax

Author: Healing Foodie

I am a mother of four children and 120 pounds on a heavy day. I grew up eating the average American diet and seemed pretty healthy until I found myself exhausted and struggling with kidney stones, sleepless nights and unmanageable skin issues. I stumbled across the answers that would soon unlock some keys to my healing and recovery. Eliminating added sugars, eating whole non GMO food, fermenting and gardening, homeschooling and my continued learning. Come join my journey and continue your own. Please note: I do not claim to have all the answeres and base my FACTS on my own experiences and conclusions. Please take time to pray for healing and direction, research on your own, ask questions, seek out an expert and start low and slow. We are all created unique and live different lifestyles and nothing is the same for everyone. Be blessed on your journey. I owe it all to the creator of all things, glory be to God!

5 thoughts on “End Each Night With a Detox Bath”

Leave a Reply

