Don’t feed the worms.

capture_2016-12-01-10-29-09

After taking on what seems to be the impossible, detoxing myself from sugar, I was faced with the echoing dilemma, “How do I take sugar from my kids?” and “Will life ever be the same?”  

The answers are quite complex but not unreachable.

It came to me after talking about it with my four year old.

NOTE: My kids love playing in the compost pile and seeing who can find the biggest worms.

I was talking to the kids about germs and invaders of the body and about how sugars feed them and out of my mouth came the question, 

“Do you want to feed your worms?”

This pretty much took care of the problem.  Of course he didn’t want them in his tummy.

I haven’t had much of a struggle with the kids since.  Praise God for simple things.  Kids are so amazing and if we take the time to teach them truth at a level they understand, they grasp it quickly and completely.

I wish it was that easy for the teenager and husband to grasp.  But the echo of this question works for the young ones for now.

. . .

Funny thing is, when my four year old now wants a sucker from the bank line he turns to mommy in public and says loud and serious,

“I WANNA FEED MY WORMS!”

Author: Healing Foodie

I am a mother of four children and 120 pounds on a heavy day. I grew up eating the average American diet and seemed pretty healthy until I found myself exhausted and struggling with kidney stones, sleepless nights and unmanageable skin issues. I stumbled across the answers that would soon unlock some keys to my healing and recovery. Eliminating added sugars, eating whole non GMO food, fermenting and gardening, homeschooling and my continued learning. Come join my journey and continue your own. Please note: I do not claim to have all the answeres and base my FACTS on my own experiences and conclusions. Please take time to pray for healing and direction, research on your own, ask questions, seek out an expert and start low and slow. We are all created unique and live different lifestyles and nothing is the same for everyone. Be blessed on your journey. I owe it all to the creator of all things, glory be to God!

1 thought on “Don’t feed the worms.”

  1. At this pt in my life I struggle with not wanting to feed my worms but in highly addicted to sugars n carbs mainly well cause it costs less but also I’ve gotten quite lazy thank you for sharing so much I’m slowly getting there

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

